Provider Eligibility

To be eligible for participation in the Primary Care Practitioner Loan Redemption Program of New Jersey (NJLRP), provider applicants:

  • Must have completed graduate training/ residency program under the following disciplines and primary care specialties:
    Disciplines Specialties
    • Internal Medicine
    • Family Practice
    • Pediatrics
    • Obstetrics/Gynecology
    • Pediatric Dentist
    • General Dentist
    Certified Nurse Practitioners
    • Family Nurse Practitioner
    • Primary Ambulatory Care Nurse Practitioner
    • Primary Healthcare Adult Nurse Practitioner
    • Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
    • Obstetrics/Gynecology or Women's Health Nurse Practitioner
    Certified Nurse Midwives
    • Obstetrics/Gynecology
    Certified Physician Assistants
    • Internal Medicine
    • Family Practice
    • Pediatrics
    • Obstetrics/Gynecology
  • Must be a resident of New Jersey
  • Must maintain a current license to practice in the State of New Jersey
  • Must agree to practice primary care on a full-time basis for a minimum of two years at a NJLRP approved site
  • Must have outstanding medical/ dental/ graduate school qualifying educational loans
  • Must be free of judgments or defaults on qualifying educational loans
  • Cannot simultaneously participate in the federally administered U.S. Department of Health & Human Services National Health Service Corps while participating in the NJLRP